In Stock

Agatha Christie’s Poirot DVD

Original price was: $82.99.Current price is: $55.99.

1 in stock

UPC: 054961226290 Categories: ,


Condition: Brand New
Shipping: Free Shipping
Delivery: 7-11 days
Returns: 30 days


The following is a list of episodes for the british crime drama agatha christie’s poirot, featuring david suchet as poirot, which first aired on itv from 8 january 1989 to 13 november 2013. In total 70 episodes were produced over 13 series. Episodes run for either approximately 50 minutes or 90–100 minutes, the latter of which is the format of all episodes from series 6 onwards. The shorter episodes are based on christie’s short stories featuring poirot, many published in the 1920s, and are considerably embellished from their original form. The longer episodes are based on christie’s 33 poirot novels and one short story collection (the labours of hercules). While christie’s novels are set contemporaneously with the time of writing (between the 1920s and 1970s), 1936 was chosen as the year in which to place the majority of poirot episodes; references to events such as the jarrow march were included to strengthen this chronology.[1] With some exceptions, the series as a whole is set in roughly chronological order between 1935 and 1939, just prior to the second world war.

Format :DVD
Language :ENGLISH
Rating : NR
Genre : DRAMA
Sub –Genre : TV SHOWS
Movie/Tv title: Agatha Christie’s Poirot
Studio : Acorn Medi
Edition : BOX SET
Run time: 4826 MINTS


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Agatha Christie’s Poirot DVD”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *