In Stock

Call The Midwife Complete Series 1-11 DVD


1 in stock

UPC: 697842031516 Category:


Condition: Brand New Shipping: Free Shipping Delivery: 7-11 days Returns: 30 days Call the Midwife is a British period drama television series based on the best-selling memoirs of former nurse Jennifer Worth, who died shortly before the first episode was broadcast.[1] It is set in the 1950s and 1960s and for the first three series centred primarily on Jenny Lee (Jessica Raine), based on the real Worth. In the first episode, set in 1957, she begins a new job as a midwife at a nursing convent in the deprived Poplar district of east London. The programme’s ensemble cast has also included Jenny Agutter, Pam Ferris, Judy Parfitt, Laura Main, Miranda Hart, Helen George, Bryony Hannah, Charlotte Ritchie and Emerald Fennell. Vanessa Redgrave delivers framing voiceovers in the role of “mature Jenny”,[2] and continues to do so even after the younger version of the character was written out of the series.


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Call The Midwife Complete Series 1-11 DVD”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *